The Best Aluminum Drop Hitch in 2022

After hours of researching and comparing all models on the market, we find out the Best Aluminum Drop Hitch of 2022. Check our ranking below.

Our Picks For The Top Aluminum Drop Hitch


Bestseller No. 1
Weigh Safe WS8-2.5-KA 8" Drop Hitch, 2.5" Receiver 18,500 LBS GTW - Adjustable Aluminum Trailer Hitch Ball Mount w/ Built-in Scale, 2 Stainless Steel Balls, Keyed Alike Key Lock and Receiver Pin
  • PROPRIETARY TONGUE WEIGHT SCALE: Our built-in high strength stainless steel scale makes managing your trailer’s weight distribution both safer for you and your family by ensuring a properly balanced trailer load and simple by instantaneously providing a tongue weight measurement every time you couple your trailer. This eliminates the need to purchase additional tongue weight scales, which can cost you hundreds of dollars, and increases the speed at which you properly set up your trailer.
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 8 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2.5” Receivers - F-250/350+, Chevy 2500/3500+, Ram 2500/3500+, etc.
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 18,500 LBS): Made of 20 lbs. of solid Aircraft Grade Billet Aluminum & Stainless steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 18,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 2,200 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • TWO CORROSION RESISTANT STAINLESS STEEL HITCH BALLS (2-5/16" & 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. Both balls are made from High-Strength Stainless Steel which gives them industry leading strength and corrosion resistance. These balls will not rust. Our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) is included and is keyed the same as the Dual Pin Lock in order to maximize your ease and convenience when switching trailers or vehicle
Bestseller No. 2
180 HITCH LTB6-2.5 Aluminum Adjustable 6" Drop, Stainless Steel Ball for 2.5" Receiver 18,500 GTW
  • Weigh Safe LTB6-2.5 Drop Hitch Receiver: 2.5 Inches Adjustable
  • 6" Drop/Turnover Ball
Bestseller No. 3
MAXXHAUL 50246 6 inch Drop 7 inch Rise Aluminum Adjustable Dual Ball Mount
  • Constructed from solid 6000 series aircraft-grade aluminum material to provide the lightest weight-to-tow ratio in the market, yet rugged for heavy duty towing applications.
  • Premium quality aluminum hitch allows you to tow up to 10,000 lbs GTW with the convenience of a maximum drop of 6" or maximum rise of 7".
  • Ball height adjusts in increments of 1" so that you can easily switch between trailers with different tongue height without changing to another hitch while using the same vehicle.
  • Reversible ball mount design enables you to change or switch between two different size hitch balls in minutes for use in various applications.
  • Solid forged hitch balls has a mirror chrome polish finish.
Bestseller No. 4
180 HITCH CTB6-2 Aluminum Adjustable 6" Drop & Chromed Steel Ball for 2" Receiver, 12,500 GTW
  • WEIGH SAFE 180 HITCH CHROME EDITION: Introducing the Weigh Safe 180-degree Hitch Chrome Edition, the Best-Looking/Rugged drop hitch on the market. The 180 Hitch Chrome Edition with quick exchange, easy adjustment, and heavy-duty towing capacity is designed to function perfectly with all of your trailers in order to satisfy all your towing needs. The 180 Hitch is the definition of adaptability and ease, with an array of hitch ball sizes, and premium aluminum components for long-lasting clean look
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 6 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2” Receivers -SUV's, F-150, Chevy 1500, Ram 1500, Tundra, Titan, etc
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 12,500 LBS): Made of 17 lbs. of solid Aircraft Grade Billet Aluminum & Chrome Plated Steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 12,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 1,500 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • CORROSION RESISTANT CHROME PLATED COMBO BALL (2-5/16" X 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. The combo ball is made from High-Strength Chrome Plated Steel. For Superior Corrosion Resistance search for our Stainless Steel Line, LTB6-2. For superior protection add our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) which can be ordered to use the same key as the Dual Pin Lock or for the combo set search for CTB6-2-KA.
Bestseller No. 5
LOCAME Adjustable Trailer Hitch, Fits 2-Inch Receiver, 8-Inch Drop/Rise Aluminum Drop Hitch, 5,000 LBS GTW-Tow Hitch with Double Stainless Steel Pins, Silver, LC0002
  • Versatile Usage: Our standard 2"*2" receiver can perfectly fit any connector of trailer, rear bumper, agricultural machines and dual receiver extender with the same size, Aluminum shank can be adjusted according to your needs
  • Supreme Durability: Meticulously engineered with Aluminum crafted under 450℃ and 4,410,000lbs of pressure applied, so product can withstand years of use without issue
  • Reliable Strength: 2" hitch ball has towing capacity of 3,500lbs, while 2-5/16" hitch ball offers an industry-leading towing capacity of 5,000lbs, so you can haul heavier loads such as heavy trucks or RVs with ease
  • Integrated Structure: Integrated hitch balls allow for supreme towing capacity while 8" drop/rise hitches offer flexible adjustment; The pins hold hitch balls in place and allow for a quick change-out system
  • Corrosion Resistant: Exquisitely crafted from Aluminum alloy and with advanced oxide technology applied on the finish, our LOCAME hitch grants long-lasting defense against rust, wear and corrosion
Bestseller No. 6
LOCAME Adjustable Trailer Hitch, Fits 2-Inch Receiver, 8-Inch Drop/Rise Aluminum Drop Hitch ,12,500 LBS GTW--Tow Hitch for Heavy Duty Truck with Double Stainless Steel Locks, Red, LC0014
  • Versatile Usage: Our standard 2"*2" receiver can perfectly fit any connector of trailer, rear bumper, agricultural machines and dual receiver extender with the same size, Aluminum shank can be adjusted according to your needs
  • Supreme Durability: Meticulously engineered with Aluminum crafted under 450℃ and 4,410,000lbs of pressure applied, so product can withstand years of use without issue
  • Reliable Strength: 2" hitch ball has towing capacity of 8,000lbs, while 2-5/16" hitch ball offers an industry-leading towing capacity of 12,500lbs, so you can haul heavier loads such as heavy trucks or RVs with ease
  • Integrated Structure: Integrated hitch balls allow for supreme towing capacity while 8" drop/rise hitches offer flexible adjustment; The pins hold hitch balls in place and allow for a quick change-out system
  • Corrosion Resistant: Exquisitely crafted from Aluminum alloy and with advanced oxide technology applied on the finish, our LOCAME hitch grants long-lasting defense against rust, wear and corrosion
Bestseller No. 7
Weigh Safe 180 Hitch CTB8-2.5 Aluminum Adjustable 8" Drop & Chromed Steel Ball for 2.5" Receiver 18,500 GTW
  • WEIGH SAFE 180 HITCH CHROME EDITION: Introducing the Weigh Safe 180-degree Hitch Chrome Edition, the Best-Looking/Rugged drop hitch on the market. The 180 Hitch Chrome Edition with quick exchange, easy adjustment, and heavy-duty towing capacity is designed to function perfectly with all of your trailers in order to satisfy all your towing needs. The 180 Hitch is the definition of adaptability and ease, with an array of hitch ball sizes, and premium aluminum components for long-lasting clean look
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 8 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2.5” Receivers - F-250/350+, Chevy 2500/3500+, Ram 2500/3500+, etc.
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 18,500 LBS): Made of 20 lbs. of solid Aircraft Grade Billet Aluminum & Chrome Plated Steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 18,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 2,200 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • CORROSION RESISTANT CHROME PLATED COMBO BALL (2-5/16" X 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. The combo ball is made from High-Strength Chrome Plated Steel. For Superior Corrosion Resistance search for our Stainless Steel Line, LTB8-2.5. For superior protection add our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) which can be ordered to use the same key as the Dual Pin Lock or for the combo set search for CTB8-2.5-KA.
SaleBestseller No. 8
Trimax TRZ8AL 8" Premium Aluminum Adjustable Hitch with Dual Hitch Ball and T3 Receiver Lock, Polished Aluminum
  • TRIMAX Corporation is the world’s leading lock manufacturer providing customers’ high quality products through innovative design
  • Dual 2 inch and 2-5/16 inch chrome ball, and keyed alike ball mount and receiver lock set included
  • Unmatched style and strength; highly polished forged aluminum with a 10,000 pounds. Tongue weight rating 1,500 pounds
  • Adjusts in 1 inch increments and locks into place
  • Can be flipped to be used as a drop or rise hitch
Bestseller No. 9
Rapid Hitch Manufacturing 3410 - 6" Drop/Rise Aluminum Rapid Hitch with 2" x 2-5/16" Plated Steel Combo Ball
  • RAPIDLY ADJUST THE HEIGHT: Rapidly adjust the ball mount height by pulling the pin, adjust to the desired height, slip the pin back in place - DONE!
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT WITH A 6 INCH DROP AND RISE: Enjoy a 6" drop and a 6" rise, allowing you to adjust your hitch to the perfect level to make your towing quick, simple, and easy
  • LIGHTWEIGHT HITCH: The aluminum is lightweight, making the Rapid Hitch easy to move on and off. Meets V5 and SAE J684 Certifications and is MADE IN THE USA
  • EASY MAINTENANCE & LONGEVITY SO YOUR HITCH CAN LOOK NEW ALL THE TIME: The polished ALUMINUM RACK won't rust, chip, or peel. No more rusty, gross-looking hitch on the end of your truck
  • RAPID HITCH 6" DROP/RISE: Works best for all factory standard pickup trucks
Bestseller No. 10
LOCAME Adjustable Trailer Hitch, Fits 2.5-Inch Receiver, 8-Inch Drop/Rise Aluminum Drop Hitch ,18,500 LBS GTW--Tow Hitch for Heavy Duty Truck with Double Stainless Steel Locks, Red, LC0015
  • Versatile Usage: Our standard 2.5"*2.5" receiver can perfectly fit any connector of trailer, rear bumper, agricultural machines and dual receiver extender with the same size, Aluminum shank can be adjusted according to your needs
  • Supreme Durability: Meticulously engineered with Aluminum crafted under 450℃ and 4,410,000lbs of pressure applied, so product can withstand years of use without issue
  • Reliable Strength: 2" hitch ball has towing capacity of 8,000lbs, while 2-5/16" hitch ball offers an industry-leading towing capacity of 18,500lbs, so you can haul heavier loads such as heavy trucks or RVs with ease
  • Integrated Structure: Integrated hitch balls allow for supreme towing capacity while 8" drop/rise hitches offer flexible adjustment. The pins hold hitch balls in place and allow for a quick change-out system
  • Corrosion Resistant: Exquisitely crafted from Aluminum alloy and with advanced oxide technology applied on the finish, our LOCAME hitch grants long-lasting defense against rust, wear and corrosion


How Do You Buy The Best Aluminum Drop Hitch?


Do you get stressed out thinking about shopping for a great Aluminum Drop Hitch? Do doubts keep creeping into your mind? We understand because we’ve already gone through the whole process of researching Aluminum Drop Hitch, which is why we have assembled a comprehensive list of the greatest Aluminum Drop Hitch available in the current market. We’ve also come up with a list of questions that you probably have yourself.


We’ve done the best we can with our thoughts and recommendations, but it’s still crucial that you do thorough research on your own for Aluminum Drop Hitch that you consider buying. Your questions might include the following:

  • Is it worth buying an Aluminum Drop Hitch?
  • What benefits are there with buying an Aluminum Drop Hitch?
  • What factors deserve consideration when shopping for an effective Aluminum Drop Hitch?
  • Why is it crucial to invest in any Aluminum Drop Hitch, much less the best one?
  • Which Aluminum Drop Hitch are good in the current market?
  • Where can you find information like this about Aluminum Drop Hitch?

We’re convinced that you likely have far more questions than just these regarding Aluminum Drop Hitch, and the only real way to satisfy your need for knowledge is to get information from as many reputable online sources as you possibly can.


Potential sources can include buying guides for Aluminum Drop Hitch, rating websites, word-of-mouth testimonials, online forums, and product reviews. Thorough and mindful research is crucial to making sure you get your hands on the best possible Aluminum Drop Hitch. Make sure that you are only using trustworthy and credible websites and sources.


We provide an Aluminum Drop Hitch buying guide, and the information is totally objective and authentic. We employ both AI and big data in proofreading the collected information. How did we create this buying guide? We did it using a custom-created selection of algorithms that lets us manifest a top-10 list of the best available Aluminum Drop Hitch currently available on the market.


This technology we use to assemble our list depends on a variety of factors, including but not limited to the following:


  1. Brand Value: Every brand of Aluminum Drop Hitch has a value all its own. Most brands offer some sort of unique selling proposition that’s supposed to bring something different to the table than their competitors.
  2. Features: What bells and whistles matter for an Aluminum Drop Hitch?
  3. Specifications: How powerful they are can be measured.
  4. Product Value: his simply is how much bang for the buck you get from your Aluminum Drop Hitch.
  5. Customer Ratings: Number ratings grade Aluminum Drop Hitch objectively.
  6. Customer Reviews: Closely related to ratings, these paragraphs give you first-hand and detailed information from real-world users about their Aluminum Drop Hitch.
  7. Product Quality: You don’t always get what you pay for with an Aluminum Drop Hitch, sometimes less, and sometimes more.
  8. Product Reliability: ow sturdy and durable an Aluminum Drop Hitch is should be an indication of how long it will work out for you. .

We always remember that maintaining Aluminum Drop Hitch information to stay current is a top priority, which is why we are constantly updating our websites. Learn more about us using online sources.


If you think that anything we present here regarding Aluminum Drop Hitch is irrelevant, incorrect, misleading, or erroneous, then please let us know promptly! We’re Contact us page for you all the time.

Related Posts